Swiss Medtech Ticino

Swiss Medtech will expand its activities in the Italian-speaking part of Switzerland by establishing Swiss Medtech Ticino in November 2022. The Ticino Chamber of Commerce will house the secretariat on behalf of the national association. Swiss Medtech Ticino is supported by an advisory board made up of notable figures from the local medtech industry.

Medtech Cluster in Tessin

The canton of Ticino is increasingly positioning itself as a centre for innovation thanks to the USI university and SUPSI university of applied sciences, a dynamic start-up scene, and numerous leading companies with international focus. The export-strong life sciences sector – which also includes medical technology – is growing considerably compared to other economic fields. The medtech cluster in Ticino is made up of around 150 companies and academic institutions. Traditionally, the canton has also been a leader in the areas of endoprosthetics and traumatology. More recently, the canton has expanded its scope of first-class and globally recognised expertise into other areas such as artificial intelligence (AI). This development is also expected to generate highly promising collaborations with the digitally driven medtech sector. 

Become a member now

Of the 150 medical technology companies in Ticino,  more than 20 are already members of the national industry association. The time has come to strengthen the voice and visibility of the Ticino cluster.

You aren't a member yet? Join us and help shape the future of the Swiss medtech industry. Together we are stronger. We look forward to welcoming you!

Michele Merazzi

Secretary of Swiss Medtech Ticino

Deputy Director, Tessiner Chamber of Commerce

+41 91 911 51 17

E-Mail

Angela D’Aranno

Project Manager

+41 31 330 97 70

E-Mail

Advisory Board

Giuseppe Perale

Executive VP & Founder I.B.I. SA

Regenera SA

Paolo Badano

CEO & Founder

Genny Factory SA

Christian Beltrametti

Pharma expert

Nicoletta Casanova

CEO & President, FEMTOprint

Innovation Counselor at Innosuisse & Vice President at AITI

Andrea Costa

Site Director and General Manager

SMB Medical SA

Francesco dell’Antonio

Head of Regulatory & Quality

INPECO SA

Luca Gambardella

Co-Founder, Chief of applied AI, CTO Artificialy SA

Michele Matis

CEO

Plastifil SA

Swiss Medtech Ticino

Mit der Gründung von Swiss Medtech Ticino im November 2022 will Swiss Medtech seine Aktivitäten in der italienischen Schweiz verstärken. Domiziliert bei der Tessiner Handelskammer führt diese im Mandat des nationalen Verbands das Sekretariat. Swiss Medtech Ticino wird von einem Beirat unterstützt, der sich aus Persönlichkeiten der lokalen Medizintechnikindustrie zusammensetzt.

Medizintechnik-Cluster Tessin

Dank seiner Universität und seiner Fachhochschule, einer dynamischen Startup-Szene und zahlreichen führenden Unternehmen mit starker internationaler Ausrichtung positioniert sich der Kanton Tessin zunehmend als Innovationsstandort. Unter den Wirtschaftszweigen weist der exportstarke Life-Science-Sektor, der auch die Medizintechnik miteinschliesst, ein beachtliches Wachstum auf. Der Medizintechnik-Cluster im Tessin umfasst rund 150 Unternehmen und akademische Institutionen. Traditionell hebt sich der Kanton in den medizintechnischen Bereichen der Endoprothetik und Traumatologie hervor. In jüngerer Zeit verstand es der Kanton, erstklassige und weltweit anerkannte Kompetenzen etwa im Bereich der künstlichen Intelligenz aufzubauen, was zu faszinierenden Kooperationen mit der digital geprägten Medtech-Branche führen dürfte.

Jetzt Mitglied werden

Von den 150 Medizintechnik-Unternehmen im Tessin sind bereits mehr als 20 Mitglied des nationalen Branchenverbands. Es ist Zeit, die Stimme des Tessiner Clusters zu stärken und ihr mehr Gehör zu verschaffen.

Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied? Schliessen Sie sich uns an und gestalten Sie zusammen mit uns die Zukunft der Schweizer Medizintechnikindustrie. Zusammen sind wir stärker. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Michele Merazzi

Sekretär Swiss Medtech Ticino

Stellvertretender Direktor, Tessiner Handelskammer

+41 91 911 51 17

E-Mail

Angela D’Aranno

Projektleiterin

+41 31 330 97 70

E-Mail

Beirat

Giuseppe Perale

Presidente Swiss Medtech Ticino

Executive VP & Founder I.B.I. SA

Regenera SA

Paolo Badano

CEO & Founder

Genny Factory SA

Christian Beltrametti

Pharma expert

Nicoletta Casanova

CEO & President, FEMTOprint

Innovation Counselor at Innosuisse & Vice President at AITI

Andrea Costa

Site Director and General Manager

SMB Medical SA

Francesco dell’Antonio

Head of Regulatory & Quality

INPECO SA

Luca Gambardella

Co-Founder, Chief of applied AI, CTO

Artificialy SA

Michele Matis

CEO

Plastifil SA