Swiss Medtech Ticino

Swiss Medtech will expand its activities in the Italian-speaking part of Switzerland by establishing Swiss Medtech Ticino in November 2022. The Ticino Chamber of Commerce will house the secretariat on behalf of the national association. Swiss Medtech Ticino is supported by an advisory board made up of notable figures from the local medtech industry.

Medtech Cluster in Tessin

The canton of Ticino is increasingly positioning itself as a centre for innovation thanks to the USI university and SUPSI university of applied sciences, a dynamic start-up scene, and numerous leading companies with international focus. The export-strong life sciences sector – which also includes medical technology – is growing considerably compared to other economic fields. The medtech cluster in Ticino is made up of around 150 companies and academic institutions. Traditionally, the canton has also been a leader in the areas of endoprosthetics and traumatology. More recently, the canton has expanded its scope of first-class and globally recognised expertise into other areas such as artificial intelligence (AI). This development is also expected to generate highly promising collaborations with the digitally driven medtech sector. 

Become a member now

Of the 150 medical technology companies in Ticino,  more than 20 are already members of the national industry association. The time has come to strengthen the voice and visibility of the Ticino cluster.

You aren't a member yet? Join us and help shape the future of the Swiss medtech industry. Together we are stronger. We look forward to welcoming you!

Michele Merazzi

Secretary of Swiss Medtech Ticino

Deputy Director, Tessiner Chamber of Commerce

+41 91 911 51 17

E-Mail

Angela D’Aranno

Project Manager

+41 31 330 97 70

E-Mail

Advisory Board

Giuseppe Perale

Executive VP & Founder I.B.I. SA

Regenera SA

Paolo Badano

CEO & Founder

Genny Factory SA

Christian Beltrametti

Pharma expert

Nicoletta Casanova

CEO & President, FEMTOprint

Innovation Counselor at Innosuisse & Vice President at AITI

Andrea Costa

Site Director and General Manager

SMB Medical SA

Francesco dell’Antonio

Head of Regulatory & Quality

INPECO SA

Luca Gambardella

Co-Founder, Chief of applied AI, CTO Artificialy SA

Michele Matis

CEO

Plastifil SA

Swiss Medtech Ticino

Avec la création de Swiss Medtech Ticino en novembre 2022, Swiss Medtech entend renforcer ses activités en Suisse italienne. Domiciliée auprès de la Chambre de commerce tessinoise, celle-ci en assure le secrétariat sur mandat de l’association nationale. Swiss Medtech Ticino est soutenue par un comité consultatif composé de personnalités de l’industrie locale de la technologie médicale.

Cluster de technologie médicale au Tessin

Grâce à son université et à sa haute école spécialisée, à des start-up dynamiques et à de nombreuses entreprises leaders à forte orientation internationale, le canton du Tessin se positionne de plus en plus comme étant un lieu d’innovation. Parmi les secteurs économiques, le secteur des sciences de la vie, très exportateur, qui comprend également la technologie médicale, affiche une croissance remarquable. Le cluster de la technologie médicale au Tessin compte environ 150 entreprises et institutions académiques. Traditionnellement, le canton est très présent dans les domaines médico-techniques de l’endoprothèse et de la traumatologie. Plus récemment, le canton a su développer des compétences de premier ordre et reconnues dans le monde entier, par exemple dans le domaine de l’intelligence artificielle, ce qui devrait conduire à des coopérations fascinantes avec le secteur de la technologie médicale, axé sur le numérique.

Devenir membre maintenant

Sur les 150 entreprises de technologie médicale que compte le Tessin, plus de vingt sont déjà membres de l’association nationale de la branche. Il est temps de renforcer la voix du cluster tessinois et de la faire mieux entendre.

Vous n’êtes pas encore membre ? Rejoignez-nous et aidez-nous à façonner l’avenir de l’industrie suisse de la technologie médicale. Ensemble, nous sommes plus forts. Nous vous attendons avec impatience !

Michele Merazzi

Secrétaire Swiss Medtech Ticino

Directeur adjoint, Chambre de commerce du Tessin

+41 91 911 51 17

E-Mail

Angela D’Aranno

Cheffe de projet

+41 31 330 97 70

E-Mail

Comité consultatif

Giuseppe Perale

Presidente Swiss Medtech Ticino

Executive VP & Founder I.B.I. SA

Regenera SA

Paolo Badano

CEO & Founder

Genny Factory SA

Christian Beltrametti

Pharma expert

Nicoletta Casanova

CEO & President, FEMTOprint

Innovation Counselor at Innosuisse & Vice President at AITI

Andrea Costa

Site Director and General Manager

SMB Medical SA

Francesco dell’Antonio

Head of Regulatory & Quality

INPECO SA

Luca Gambardella

Co-Founder, Chief of applied AI, CTO bei Artificialy SA

Michele Matis

CEO

Plastifil SA